Dental treatment under the microscope

Dental treatment under the microscope


The use of a modern surgical microscope in dentistry can be called magic. It`s hard to believe, but almost 80% of those “sophisticated” teeth, which were previously just removed, are now treatable. And it is quite natural, because the 30-times magnification allows for filling root canals with pinpoint accuracy, taking into account all their anatomical and individual characteristics.


How it was earlier and how it is now?

You used to come to a dentist, and he examined your oral cavity. He saw a millimeter (or even less) hole and started treatment blindly. Almost at random. You could only rely on his experience. And if a doctor made a diagnosis “obstruction of canals”, your tooth was to be removed. End of story.

Now the situation is different. Modern equipment can accurately diagnose dental diseases, recognize the occurrence of caries in its initial stage and seal nerve canals, using a step method. In this case, the risk of damage to healthy tissue tends to zero.

Why is a microscope used in dentistry?

For diagnostics

In case of multiple magnification, all cracks and perforations of teeth, curvatures and branches of canals are immediately visible. A doctor makes a precise diagnosis and decides on further treatment or tooth removal.

To get medical images

Using a microscope, a doctor gets excellent quality images that help in accurate diagnosis of teeth and root canals.

To eliminate consequences of medical errors

Yes, it happens: a tool breaks off, leaving shatters in canals, a doctor could accidentally pierce the root of the tooth and cause inflammation (do not forget that he worked almost at random). Dental treatment under the microscope provides almost 100% absence of a medical error. A dental microscope enables to see the tooth and its canals in great detail and to examine them carefully. In this case, it is much easier for the dentist to eliminate the consequences. And he can do it much faster.

In dentistry

  • you can have micro fillings;
  • your teeth can be restored with composite materials;
  • any extraneous instruments can be removed from root canals;
  • granulomas and cysts can be healed up;
  • canals can be sealed carefully with warm gutta-percha without voids, in which subsequently bacteria can develop and destroy healthy tooth tissue.
  • unsealing of canals can be performed carefully and accurately.

Dentistry in Uzhgorod, using a dental microscope, is available at our clinic. We will make an accurate diagnosis and rehabilitate your teeth. We cope with almost hopeless cases, because we know what to treat and how to treat it.

Make an appointment now

Call you

Leave your contact details: name and phone number and we will call you back shortly

Лечение зубов с микроскопом

Лечение зубов с микроскопом


Применение современного операционного микроскопа в стоматологии вполне можно назвать волшебством. В это трудно поверить, но почти 80% тех «сложных» зубов, которые раньше просто удалялись, сейчас излечимы. И это вполне закономерно, ведь 30-кратное увеличение позволяет провести пломбирование каналов корня с ювелирной точностью, с учетом всех их анатомических и индивидуальных особенностей.


Как было раньше и как сейчас?

Раньше вы приходили на прием к стоматологу, и он делал визуальный осмотр полости рта. Видел миллиметровое (или даже меньше) отверстие и начинал лечение вслепую. Практически наугад. Вам оставалось только надеяться на его опыт. А если доктор ставил диагноз «непроходимость каналов», то зуб подлежал удалению. Без вариантов.
Сейчас ситуация другая. Современная аппаратура позволяет точно диагностировать заболевания зубов, распознать возникновение кариеса в самом зародыше и пломбировать зубные каналы ступенчатым методом. Риск повредить здоровые ткани в этом случае стремится к нулю.

Для чего применяется микроскоп в стоматологии?

Для диагностики

Под многократным увеличением сразу видны все трещины и перфорации зуба, искривления и ответвления каналов. Врач ставит точный диагноз и принимает решение о дальнейшем лечении или удалении зуба.

Для получения снимков

С помощью микроскопа врач получает снимки отличного качества, которые помогают в точной диагностике состояния зуба и корневых каналов.

Для устранений последствий врачебной ошибки

Да, такое случается: инструмент обламывается, оставляя в каналах осколки, врач мог случайно проколоть корневую часть зуба и вызвать воспаление (не забывайте, что он работал практически вслепую). Лечение зубов под микроскопом – это почти 100% отсутствие врачебной ошибки. Дентальный микроскоп позволяет в мельчайших деталях увидеть и внимательно рассмотреть сам зуб и его каналы. И стоматологу устранить последствия становится гораздо проще, легче и быстрее.

При лечении зубов

  • с ним можно ставить микропломбы;

  • отреставрировать зуб композитными материалами;

  • удалить любые посторонние инструменты из корневых каналов;

  • вылечить гранулемы и кисты;

  • тщательно запломбировать каналы теплой гуттаперчей без пустот, в которых впоследствии могут развиться бактерии и разрушить здоровые ткани зуба.

  • бережно и аккуратно провести распломбировку каналов.

Лечение зубов в Ужгороде с использованием дентального микроскопа доступно в нашей клинике. Мы сделаем точную диагностику и приведем ваши зубы в порядок. Мы справляемся практически с безнадежными случаями, потому что знаем, что и как нужно лечить.

Запишитесь на прием прямо сейчас

Обратный звонок

Оставьте Ваши контактные данные: имя и номер телефона и мы перезвоним Вам в ближайшее время